Posted by: asiandramareviewer | June 8, 2011

MMMAHHH Playlist –

Uhhhh… So yeah. Not a Baka! They’re Quotes post again.. I can’t believe I posted three in a row.. THREE. I am so sorry. I’ve just been crazy lately, I guess. *sigh* But NEW post. This gonna be my top 10 most played songs. I’ve just been soooo into music lately. Maybe it’s cuz I’ve been listening to so many iTunes podcasts. Like a billlllion. If you have iTunes, definitely listen to Shake the Kimchi or Eat Your Kimchi (Yeah. The name tells it all.. Hahaha.) It DOES NOT mean that these are my favorites, cuz that’s just way too hard to pick. Plus, they change every few days, so I don’t wanna post one every three days.. I just wanna fill you guys on the type of music I listen to. Anyways, I love Asian music. I can’t live without it, but I also enjoy the usual American pop. Ya know, Lady GaGa and Katy Perry. Enough of me talking.. Let’s get the partay started!! 😉

I just checked my most played on iTunes.

WOW. This list is surprising. I don’t really listen to these songs that much anymore, but oh well.

K.. I should at least give some personal favorites for the moment, so 2 lists. Most played and favorites.

*Drumroll*

10. 九月 (Jiu Yue) – 唐笑 (Tang Xiao)

You guys probably have never heard of this girl before.. I can get that, cuz 1) It’s in Chinese.. and 2) She’s not popular, even in China. Tang Xiao was on the 2006 Super Girl contest. Super Girl is like the Chinese girl version of American Idol.. Basically. She was a finalist, and this song was sung for Chinese drama Single Princesses and Blind Dates OST (Starring Jimmy Lin, Zhao Jing, Dylan Kuo, and Hong Xiao Ling). This is a very light-hearted song. It’s kinda hard to describe.. But I loved it when I first heard it. I was seriously having a spaz attack trying to find the song. But it’s really good if you like that cute and happy kind of song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CxKQve2AN7M

9. 你要的爱 (Ni Yao De Ai) – 戴佩妮 (Dai Pei Ni)

If you are a die-hard c-pop or mandopop fan, you should know Dai Pei Ni. She’s been around for a long time, and this is an old song. Definitely. Just a warning, a lot of my songs are from OST’s, and this one is no different. Ni Yao De Ai was ending theme song (I think? Don’t quote me on that.) to the first season of Taiwanese drama Meteor Garden (Starring Barbie Xu, Jerry Yan, Vic Zhou, Ken Zhu, and Vanness Wu). You might know this as the Taiwanese version of Boys Over Flowers. It’s a really amazing ballad. I’m not joking. Her voice is soooo gentle and it’s such a relaxing song. Loved it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y5V0809rjf8

8. 不得不爱 (Bu De Bu Ai) – 潘玮柏 (Wilber Pan)

Okay. Any mandopop fan would know this song. It’s classic mandopop. Wilber Pan is definitely one of my favorite singers.. (That’s why THREE of his songs are on this list.. LOL. His rapping and singing skills are both equally good. But this song is definitely one of his best. It starts out all classy and then turns into a really nice ballad. The girl who features in this song is 弦子 (Xian Zi) and she’s also a really popular Taiwanese singer. Her part in the beginning is music to my ears. Anyways. This song was a hit for me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scUhDZDJIWk&feature=related

7. Lalala.. Love Song – As One

Finally. A k-pop song. Sorry. The last three have been mandopop. Movin’ on. This song is just so cutesy and it just makes you wanna smile really really big. OST track also, it’s of The World That They Live In (Starring Hyun Bin (HOT. Watch it just for him. and Song Hye Kyo. BEAUTIFUL). I love how it plays at the end of the drama where they show all of Hyun Bin and Song Hye Kyo’s kiss scenes. But this is just a happy song. That’s all I’m gonna say. But the English is really weird.. I thought they were speaking Korean at first. I didn’t know until I looked up the lyrics of the song.. HAhaha..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T14N7-jlVrI

6. 亲爱陌生人 (Qin Ai Mo Sheng Ren) – 丁当 (Ding Dang)

To be honest, I have no idea how this song got onto this list. I thought that I didn’t listen to this song that much at first. It’s not that I don’t like the song, but this isn’t one of my favorites, even in the past. But I luurve Ding Dang. She has that amazing voice that every fantastic singer has. Seriously. And also, yet again. It’s an OST track from Chinese drama That Love Comes (Starring Joe Cheng… HOT. -.-; and Li Fei Er) But her two songs 我爱他 (Wo Ai Ta) and 突然想爱你 (Tu Ran Xiang Ai Ni) from Taiwanese drama Autumn’s Concerto (Starring Mah Boy, Vanness Wu and Ady An). Those are some grrrreat songs. But this song is really nice too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=loW5C0GUWRE

5. Wish – Arashi

This song basically represents the happy part of my life.. (LOL. I admit. I am happy all the time.) But when I first listened to this song (3rd grade…..), I was instantly sucked into the song. I first listened to Wish when I was watching Hana Yori Dango (And yes. It’s the opening theme song.) and it was so good. My story about this song is… When I watched Hana Yori Dango, I was in China and I had no idea it was Hana Yori Dango.. I thought it was a random show that was amazing. It took me two years to find Hana Yori Dango and Wish, cuz I obviously didn’t know the song either.. 😦 But TWO years. I don’t even remember how I found the drama. There are still dramas that I’ve watched that I still don’t know the name of… Okay. It was 1st grade. I don’t have the best memory in the world…. But this song just has that happy feel that no one can resist. 🙂 The video is a fanmade video of the drama, so it’s even better..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mygwBmYVbZ8

4. 我们都怕痛 (Wo Men Dou Pa Tong) – 潘玮柏 (Wilber Pan)

I don’t understand how this song ISN’T my #1. Seriously. It’s one of my all time favorites. It’s a ballad, but the lyrics and music are just soooooooo fantastic elastic (LOL. I love k-pop. But not Shinee.. I’m sorry, Shinee fans. It’s just that.. Well. There’s no reason.. Maybe it’s cuz two of my best friends llllluuuuuurrrrrrvvvvvvveeeeeee Shinee. I guess it’s just rubbed off wrong on me). Anyway (Gettin’ way WAY too off topic here.. ), this is from Taiwanese drama Endless Love (Starring Wilber Pan (Of course..) and Sandrine Pinna). The drama was okay… I haven’t been so impressed with Taiwanese dramas these days.. Where’s the Fated to Love You stuff?? Where? It’s frustrating. Having all these dramas that I’m just not loving.. But I have to say, I did try to watch some of the episodes when it came out on Sundays, so it’s got my approval (Or maybe it’s just the song.. Guilty. -_-;;;;) But when I heard this song, I was SOLD. It took so long for the whole song to come out. SO LONG. But best song ever……….. (I may contradict myself later.. Watch out. *rawr*)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFqWcl8oSIs

3. Magic – KARA

I don’t know how this song on this list either.. Don’t get me wrong. KARA is great. But they have better songs that I love more. My first time listening to this song was actually with my best friend. She’s a k-pop fanatic, just like me. We’re total fangirls…. But she had this song on her iPod (And Honey, which is also by KARA, which I actually like better.) and I was like. Dude. What is this song? At that time, KARA wasn’t really on my “Great k-pop bands list”, so I didn’t pay attention to them as much as like.. Big Bang or Super Junior. But Magic attracted me (*Nudge* Get it???????? *pause* *silence* Okay. I’m horrible at puns… Sorry). It was actually really good when I started to listen to it, but as usual, these types of girlie songs (KARA, SNSD) aren’t really on my top 10 for very long. Mainly cuz it’s just so easy to get use to. After a while, I was just like.. This is just a normal song. Nothing special… Yeah. Music gets old very fast for me….. But this song is good. But not something I would be crazy about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iF5s0Y5qCxA

2. Tell Me – 潘玮柏 (Wilber Pan)

I think the person who sung this song first was Uhm Jung Hwa (LOVE her. 😀 She’s an amazing actress.) but I’m not sure. Anyways, I promise (AN JELL!!!!! Sorry.) that this will be the last Wilber Pan song. It’s just that I love his style of music. It’s exactly my style. And Tell Me didn’t disappoint me. It’s the pop song that they play at the club that everybody loves and dances to. It’s catchy and I dance to it all the time. I don’t listen to this song as much anymore, because as I said, I get over songs easily. There has never been a song that I have loved since I started listening to Asian music. Never. I don’t know why. But this song was on mahh playlist for some time, and you gotta give Wilber Pan some credit. He is an amazing singer. Three songs made it on to my top 10 most played list. For some background history, I listened to this song in 5th grade with my cousin (Who I love cuz she’s the one who brought into the Wonderland World of Asian Music) and I instantly fell in love with the song. Since then, I kinda forgot about this song and I recently found this song and fell in love with it again. One of the best songs by Wilber Pan.. After Wo Men Dou Pa Tong.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtDN-0_76qY

*Drumroll* Who’s gonna be numbah 1?

1. I Go Crazy Because Of You – T-ara

When I saw this, I was like. WHATTT???????? It’s T-ara?? I love T-ara, but I never imagined them to be number 1. I gotta admit, I listen to this song a lot when it was newly added on my phone. It was my go to song whenever I needed any song to listen to. It’s a wonderful song.. That’s kinda all I need to say. It’s not the best song ever, but it is one of my favorites. So.. Yeah??? As you can tell, I don’t have much to say about this song…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tAzNHVBVh7o&feature=fvst

And on to my current favorites… I’ll list three.

And something extra, I’ll list my best friend’s favorite song. 🙂

8282 – Davichi

Her brief description: She justs likes it.. Doesn’t know why. But she first heard it and favorited (I don’t care if it’s not word. It is in my dictionary.) on YouTube. She forgot about the song and heard it again. She spend months looking for the song (Kinda like my Wish- Arashi situation.. Except mine was way worse… Two years.) and she finally found it this year. So this is her favorite song. EVER. 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BDCIZpj9YXg

And here’s my favorite 3 at the moment.

Love Girl – CN Blue

Ohhhh. Emmm. Jeeeeeeeeee. I LURVE this song to death. It’s like the most amazing song ever (Maybe not after a few weeks, but I’m currently obsessing over it. I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned this, but I absolutely love CN Blue. I’m a die-hard CN Blue fangirl. They are hottttt. And the music video was genius. I was completely sold when Jong Hyun put the lampshade over his head. But I wished the girl would be someone different… :/ They are totally the style of music I would listen to. Definitely one of the best songs I’ve ever listened to.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmyCA91xJ5Y

Love Class – Mighty Mouth ft. UEE and Hyuna

This is one of those songs I gush about all the time. Like Love Girl. First of all, Mighty Mouth are really good at rapping. Seriously. I know you’re thinking. TOP and G-dragon and all the rappers in boy and girl k-pop groups, but they aren’t really as good as Mighty Mouth or Epik High, who are amazing at rapping.. Well, G-dragon and TOP are pretty good.. And some others. But what I really love about this song, is when the singing actually happens. Basically when UEE and Hyuna start singing. Is it the chorus?? I’m not really sure. But I never knew that UEE was actually that good of a singer (… She might be auto tuned.. I don’t really know) cuz she’s usually the face of the group, like Yoona of SNSD. But go and listen to this song. It’s really fantastic elastic. :DDDDD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wx05T0Aqb0

Twinkle Twinkle – Girl’s Day

This song is definitely my favorite girl group song. Ever. It’s soooooooo listenable (LOL. I should make my own dictionary. :DDD). And it’s one of the catchiest songs I’ve ever heard. Oh yeah. I haven’t watched the MV.. So I can’t really comment on that really… But I was surprised that I would like this song.. Because for girl groups, I like very fierce pop.. Like 2ne1 or 4minute. I like SNSD and Girl’s Day, but I get use to these songs really quickly… But I do like Mr. Taxi. But yeah. This song is love. 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWpl2CaCnVA

And that’s the end of my playlist.. Good, right?? I’m not sure if you guys are only into Asian dramas.. And Asian music is like.. Bleh. But it’s my love. I got into Asian music in 3rd grade. And I’ve been hooked ever since. These songs are really fantastic elastic, so listen to them. :DDD

Leave a Reply

Categories

